Renegade Craft Fair, London

Renegade Craft Fair, London

Last weekend the Renegade Craft Fair returned to London and I was determined to make the excursion to Brick Lane after missing out last time (when I was either hungover, hibernating, or both). Oh man was it worth braving that November chill for.

Taking over a huge space in the Old Truman Brewery, there was stall after stall of delicious I-don’t-need-it-but-have-to-have-it handmade goodness, from homewares to clothes, accessories to plants. And I wanted ALL OF IT.

Renegade Craft Fair, Old Truman Brewery, LondonThe Renegade Craft Fair in LondonRenegade Craft Fair, Old Truman Brewery, LondonStalls at the Renegade Craft Fair, London

I managed to keep my purse in my Pliage and only got two things, a miracle considering I exclaimed “That’s on my Etsy wishlist!” about at least one item on every stall.

So what did I buy? An awesome “Do what you want” cat-themed t-shirt and a very me “I got dressed today” enamel pin badge. M bought himself a super-cool “Keep on raven” card, just because it’s amazing.

Renegade Craft Fair, LondonVisiting the Renegade Craft Fair, Truman Brewery, LondonVisiting the Renegade Craft Fair, Truman Brewery, LondonVisiting the Renegade Craft Fair, East London

For now, the fair has gone again but I urge you to sign up for the mailing list and visit next time it’s in town. I’ll be back and probably with less restraint.

My favourite stalls:

Leather craft at the Renegade Craft Fair, LondonInside the Old Truman Brewery for the Renegade Craft Fair, LondonRenegade Craft Fair, LondonInside the Renegade Craft Fair, London

A note on the US Presidential election:

I’d scheduled this post prior to today’s announcement that Donald Trump will become President of the United States in 2017. I won’t be writing any more about this. I don’t know what to say, except that after Brexit nothing can surprise me. Just remember—love trumps hate.

1 thought on “Renegade Craft Fair, London”

Leave a comment:

