Tiny duckling

Life lately, in 10 verbs

Feeling: nostalgic. Last weekend I went to Manchester to pack the last few things I had left at my parents’ – they move out of our family home soon, after 24 years!

Eating: burritos (lots of), avocados (lots of), falafel

Drinking: Malibu and pineapple juice, G&T, lemon and ginger tea

Wearing: lots of new denim! An ASOS midi dressLevi’s 501 CTs, Fat Face dungarees, plus Calvin Klein trainers (a TK Maxx bargain) and the Luella Giselle (finally)

Doing: work, work, work, work, work. I’m finally starting to feel like I’m contributing in my new job, but still hate being the new person

Loving: lighter evenings, learning new things, treating myself 💁🏻

Hating: the recent bizarre weather – humidity does my hair no favours

Watching: Peaky Blinders, Bob’s Burgers

Listening to: Beyoncé’s Lemonade (yes, still)

Looking forward to: going to Carcassonne tomorrow!

How ’bout you?

Becky x

Leave a comment:

