Review: Caudalie Beauty Elixir mist spray

Caudalie Beauty Elixir review

I know I’m late to the party but I couldn’t get my head around the fact this is basically a bottle of fancy water, right? Obviously, Caudalie have a more creative description: “…this powerful plant based anti-dull complexion treatment smooths away fine lines, tightens pores and gives the complexion an instant boost of radiance. A Caudalie cult product favoured by make-up artists, beauty addicts and celebrities, the elixir also works wonderfully to help set make-up.”

Despite the hype, I wasn’t expecting to like Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir as much as I do. I first used it on bare skin and after spraying myself in the eye (not recommended 😒) my initial reaction was to love how tingly it feels. That refreshing, cool-ness is my absolute favourite thing about this product.

It contains grape, orange blossom, rose, balm mint and rosemary and smells sweetly fresh, in the way mint does; most people rave about the natural scent but, personally, I think it’s a bit strong (just me?). That said, it’s the only (teeny thing) I dislike about this product. It definitely makes my make up last longer and on bare skin days I’m just all about that tingle.

You can buy Beauty Elixir (RRP £11.50+) direct from Caudalie or from lookfantastic.com (who offer free worldwide delivery and almost always have a discount code on the site!).

Becky x

REVIEW: Caudalie Beauty Elixir Caudalie Beauty Elixir review

1 thought on “Caudalie Beauty Elixir review”

Leave a comment:

