Trafalgar Square, London

The happy list no. 3

Happy almost-weekend! And a bank holiday weekend to boot, marvellous. Today is actually my Friday; as you read this I’ll be packing to go to Lancashire, where my BFF gets married on Saturday(!!!). I’m super excited for a fun weekend and hope you have lots to look forward to as well! Here’s what else is making me happy:

  1. Starting with the big news – I have a new job! After almost six years with my current organisation it’s time for a change. I’m joining the digital team at a charity that I’ve supported for years and really, really believe in. Exciting!
  2. My outfit for this weekend’s wedding is on point, if I say so myself. I’ll be wearing this red lace midi dress with these bargainous black strappy sandals and old-but-amazing statement earrings from Accessorize.
  3. I recently won a Lumix DMC-LX100 camera(!) via one of my favourite blogs, Buckets and Spades, so I’ve been getting to grips with my first Panasonic. Tips welcome!
  4. LEGO has always been my favourite toy (my talented chef cousin even made me a LEGO cake for my 30th birthday) so it was a good day when M found a huge sack of the stuff on the street.
  5. I treated myself to quite a lot of new beauty products recently. Haul post coming soon!
  6. Finally, I have a full-length mirror! Getting dressed without one (for over a year!) is not recommended.
  7. This list has been pretty material so far, so let’s balance it out… if you’re looking to inject some cute into your Insta’ feed, try Geordi La Corgi, Suki and the City, Harlow and Sage, Pumpkin the Raccoon and Piggy and Polly.
  8. How sweet are these miniature cactus treehouses?! Our houseplants have gone wild recently, look at my little IKEA cactus’ spring blooms!
  9. If you’ve ever owned a dog, you’ll nod your way through this list.
  10. This is my 200th post. I have no idea how that happened, I still don’t feel like I’ve had this ‘new’ blog for that long…thanks for being here though :)
1 thought on “The happy list no. 3”

  1. Whhhhooop! Congrats again on the new job! I bet that dress looked ammmmazing on you. I need to find an outfit for Jade’s wedding. So tough!

    Like

Leave a comment:

