15 beauty favourites of 2015

The best beauty products of 2015!

I’m sure that, like me, you’ll probably be living off beans until payday: I didn’t even think the sales were that good this year but still managed to place orders at ASOS (x2), Urban Outfitters, Shoeaholics (AKA the Kurt Geiger outlet) and ZARA. I also splashed out on Vita’s amazing EOS feather light because TREAT YO’ SELF. If you do have some pennies left I recommend these beauty bits, all of which I’ve loved this year.

Must-have make up

I’ve not done much cosmetics shopping over the past 12 months – as part of my life-decluttering drive I realised I have more than enough – but these have been my go-to new discoveries/old favourites:

  1. Rimmel Provocalips Lip Colour (review here)
  2. Burt’s Bees Lip Crayons* (review here)
  3. Dr Jart+ Regenerating BB Cream
  4. Rimmel Brow This Way Styling Gel
  5. LAB² I’m Turning Pro Make Up Brush Kit* (review here)

Skincare saviours

I’ve also continued to simplify my skincare routine, paying more attention to ingredients/ethical statements and refusing to get caught up in the mentality that expensive = good. These are my top 5 products this year (mostly classics I still can’t be without!):

  1. E45 Moisturising Cream
  2. Hylamide SubQ Anti-Age Advanced Serum* (review here)
  3. The Body Shop Vitamin E Toner
  4. Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Oil (review here) – currently on offer!
  5. Almond oil (used under the eyes to hydrate/treat dark circles and as a cuticle softener)

Haircare heroes

I’m finally getting to grips with my barnet, which might sound weird at 30-years-old but I basically spent 15 years fighting to turn my locks into something they’d never be. Now I’m working with my natural bouffant my hair is in much better condition and these products undoubtedly help (and I’m sorry but when it comes to hair I do think pricey products are better!):

  1. Moroccanoil
  2. Kérastase Bain Bio-Recharge (purifying shampoo)
  3. Kérastase Bain De Force Shampoo and Conditioner
  4. Kérastase Resistance Ciment Thermique (strengthening treatment)
  5. Tangle Teezer

Products marked * are samples. All opinions my own. See my ‘About’ page for more.

Becky x

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

2 thoughts on “15 beauty favourites of 2015”

Leave a comment:

