My autumn/winter skincare routine

My skincare routine for autumn/winter

Last November I shared my autumn/winter skincare routine and it’s become one of my most popular posts. It’s time for an update though! I use some of the same products but also discovered some new favourites and my skin has improved – these lotions and potions must take credit where it’s due!

Cleanse

  • Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser: having tried a couple of other products this year I just kept going back to this, which I love because it cleans my skin without stripping it of moisture at all.

Tone

Moisturise

  • Kiehl’s x Tinie Tempah Ultra Facial Cream*: While I’m a big Kiehl’s fan I hadn’t tried the Ultra Facial Cream until recently and I totally get the hype now (£2 from the sale of this limited edition pot goes to MTV’s Staying Alive Foundation!).
  • E45 Cream: despite the above, E45 remains my favourite moisturiser and honestly it probably always will – I mean, it’s less than £5 a tub and it’s bloody brilliant.
  • Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Eye Cream*: although I find the scent of this a bit much it does what it says on the tube and intensely hydrates my eye area! Still got those pesky shadows though…
  • Nivea SOS Lip Relief: I’m just coming to the end of this intensive balm, which I use every night before bed, but it seems to have been discontinued. Do you have any recommendations?

Treat

Products marked * are samples. All opinions my own. See my ‘About’ page for more.

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

2 thoughts on “My autumn/winter skincare routine”

  1. Hylamide is on my list of products to try. I love the Kiehls Midnight Recovery Oil – definitely one of my favourite products. x

    Like

Leave a comment:

