Reading list: 10 more books for autumn

Reading in bed

Besides buying new boots and digging out your tights, winter’s arrival means one thing: reading lots and lots of books. Admittedly I haven’t finished all of last year’s list but regardless, here’s another 10 books I aim to get through before we’re Instagramming cherry blossoms again:

  1. The Girl With Seven Names: A North Korean Defector’s Tale by Hyeonseo Lee
  2. Flowers In The Attic by V. C. Andrews
  3. The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets’ Nest by Steig Larsson
  4. Yes Please by Amy Poehler
  5. Apollo 13 by Jim Lovell and Jeffrey Kluger
  6. I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou
  7. I, Robot by Isaac Asimov
  8. Tender Is The Night by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  9. 1984 by George Orwell
  10. Dawn Of The Dumb by Charlie Brooker

p.s. My beautiful solid oak breakfast tray is currently on sale at 30% off! It comes in other colours, too :)

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

5 thoughts on “Reading list: 10 more books for autumn”

  1. This breakfast tray is amazing! I don’t feel like I can start anything other than chick-lit at the moment, I just don’t have the headspace but I love getting book recommendations. ♥

    Like

  2. Always looking for new books to read and I’m dreadful at finding new ones! I’m totally stuck on classics! 1984 is so brilliant – if you haven’t read Aldous Huxley’s similar ‘Brave New World’ then I’d recommend that one too :)
    Definitely up for a bit of Charlie Brooker (as well as being hilarious, he also has a son called Huxley – good taste!) and I’ve always wanted to try a bit of Maya Angelou.
    Are you planning on reviewing these books too? I think I follow you on Goodreads anyway if not :)
    x

    Like

    1. Hi Emma, I’m not sure about reviewing them to be honest – there are SO many good book blogs out there and I already feel like mine is a bit of a what-even-is-the-topic blog anyway, haha! Thanks for the recommendation though, definitely going on the list if I like 1984.
      p.s. Huxley really IS a great name!
      x

      Like

Leave a comment:

