A Boden SS16 sneak peek (& an AW15 wishlist!)

Boden SS16 collection

If I remember rightly, the very first blog-related event I was invited to was the Boden AW12 press day. The brand was fairly new to me and opinions online (really, where else would I look for info on it?) had the brand pigeon-holed as being for yummy mummies only – but I liked what I saw so I popped along one drizzly evening after work. I absolutely loved it and I’ve been a Boden fan ever since.

Since I took a blogging break I’ve not done the press event circuit for a while, and these days I’m pickier about what I attend so I don’t burn out again: it might sound like a first world problem, and it is, but blogging alongside a full-time job can soon take the fun out of things. However, when a Boden press day invitation popped into my inbox I was all in.

Boden SS16 press dayBoden SS16 airport-themed press event

The theme of the event was “the glamour of travel” and the venue had been turned into a 1960s-style airport, complete with ‘cabin crew’ and a revolving luggage carousel. My favourite details were the vintage travel magazines and retro suitcases, which I have a bit of a thing for, and a personal highlight was getting to meet Liberty London Girl’s teeny tiny sausage dog, Lettice (I might have threatened to steal her).

Boden SS16 tassled shoesBoden SS16 London press dayLovely Lettice, LLG's sausage dogBoden SS16 collection picks

There were so many beautiful pieces: the Trench Skirt, Striped Boyfriend Shirt and Carrie Coat are at the top of my list. Below is a wishlist of my favourite AW15 pieces – all available online now! It’s possible that I’ve treated myself to the incredibly cute bus bag (and wore it to the press day like a true obsessed fan…).

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

Boden AW15 wishlist

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

2 thoughts on “A Boden SS16 sneak peek (& an AW15 wishlist!)”

Leave a comment:

