A shelf styling update

Shelf styling

I have a thing for all things nostalgic, particularly random retro homewares. I also seemingly love all of the lamps so when I spotted this amazing Ghostbusters neon light* at the Internet Gift Store I just had to have it. It helps that not only does my boyfriend tolerate my love for novelty items, he actively encourages it! We might be in our early-30s but we are both proudly big kids at heart. It’s currently housed on the built-in shelves in our living room. I’m always fiddling about with what’s on these and I’m yet to find an arrangement I’m 100% happy with (honestly, it doesn’t help that I keep adding items to it) but this fun new statement piece definitely adds a silly little somethin’ somethin’.

Neon Ghostbusters lamp

The Internet Gift Store is another e-tailer I’ve recently come across thanks to working with Etail PR and I’m so glad I did as they’re right up my street – and that of pretty much everyone I’ll be buying presents for this Christmas. I’ve actually started my shopping already, yay for the festive season and the excellent excuse to hit the shops (“One for me, one for you…”)! They sell bits and bobs from Rob Ryan, Orla Kiely, Yankee Candle, Emma Bridgewater, Disney, Ted Baker and even the V&A so all your loved ones should be covered. Delivery is free when you spend just £35 and there’s a no-quibble 7-day refund period (though you’re liable for return P&P). They can also personalise some items, if you’re looking for something really special. If you’re on my Christmas list expect to see some Internet Gift Store packaging arriving on your doorstep in December!

Products marked * are samples. All opinions my own. See my ‘About’ page for more.

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

Neon Ghostbusters light

3 thoughts on “A shelf styling update”

Leave a comment:

