Hylamide SubQ Anti-Age Serum review

Hylamide SubQ Anti-Age Advanced Serum review

I’ve used anti-aging products since I turned 21 so I haven’t seen many signs of aging yet (prevention is better than cure) but now I’m in my 30s (!) it’s time to up my game. Saying that, I firmly believe decent beauty products shouldn’t cost a fortune & this little bottle supports my theory.

I started using Hylamide SubQ Anti-Age Advanced Serum early last month. This new-ish product targets all the glamorous effects of getting older, from fine lines to sagging skin, but what really piqued my interest was its bold promise of visible results in 10 days. Honestly, beauty technology goes over my head but it’s super-advanced stuff.

What’s it like?

I love serums but this is unlike others I’ve tried: the texture is gel-like & sinks in instantly, leaving my dry skin feeling hydrated all day. I also adore the old-fashioned slash modern apothecary-style packaging. Call me shallow but it looks pretty in my bathroom! Another plus is the hygienic dropper applicator, which prevents waste & helps ensure the 30ml bottle will last a long time.

Does it work?

In a word: yes. The improvements to my skin are fairly subtle, as I didn’t have severe signs of aging, but I look brighter & my skin tone is more even.

I did take a before photo aiming to share with an after but 5 days in the bottle got smashed at in Strasbourg; it didn’t feel fair taking photos with a break in-between them & as I’d already used the product I didn’t feel right about taking new before shots either – you’ll just have to trust me!

You can buy Hylamide SubQ Anti-Age Advanced Serum* (£30) at Boots.

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

Products marked * are samples. All opinions my own. See my ‘About’ page for more.

Hylamide SubQ Anti-Age Advanced Serum review

5 thoughts on “Hylamide SubQ Anti-Age Serum review”

  1. Have you seen the latest from Aldi £6.99 for a moisturiser that contains caviar the latest thing to come on the open market

    Like

Leave a comment:

