My camera collection: Kodak folding cameras

Vintage Kodak folding cameras: No.1 Pocket Camera, No.2 Folding Autographic, Six-20 A

It’s been a while since I shared some of my camera collection. It grew this year when my boyfriend bought me a job lot off eBay for our anniversary (man knows me well) which included some amazing folding cameras. On the left is the Kodak No.1 Pocket Camera, which first went on sale in 1914, in the middle is a No.2 Folding Autographic Camera, launched in 1915, & on the right is the Six-20 Kodak A, made in London from 1951-55.

My collection has actually been boxed-up since we moved: I just couldn’t decide what to do with it & actually I still can’t but it seemed a shame to keep hiding these beauties away, so today I released them from their bubblewrap & they’re now all scattered on the built-in shelves on either side of our fireplace. (Long-term I might go for this dedicated collection display in our hall though, thoughts?)

If you’re a nerd like me interested, here’s a page with more about the history of Kodak cameras (including their original selling prices). They don’t make ’em like they used to.

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

Antique Kodak No.1 Folding Pocket CameraAntique Kodak No.2 Folding Autographic CameraVintage 1950s Six-20 Kodak A folding camera

2 thoughts on “My camera collection: Kodak folding cameras”

Leave a comment:

