New season, new kicks

Monochrome outfit for a day in the cityStyling Converse All Star hi-tops

It might sound unadventurous but the classic jeans & trainers combo is my jam. Converse All Stars are my strawberry jam: they go with literally everything. I have my own little Ox wardrobe & probably wear them 5 days out of 7 – hooray for jobs with casual dress codes!

Until last weekend though, I didn’t actually have any Converse hi tops*, so it was like my birthday came early when this super-versatile black pair were sent over by Getthelabel.com. I wore them on my big b’day itself: my beau & I wandered central London, drank cocktails & ate steak. It was pretty damn good & I really needed a laid-back occasion after a crazy couple of weeks. I’ve been so busy I didn’t even pack for our holiday to Italy until the day before we flew, which is so unlike me.

Anyway, last Monday I was feeling monochrome so I paired my new kicks with an Aubin & Wills silk shirt, found on eBay last year, & a more recent buy: MiH ‘tomboy’ jeans that I got for 75% off, can I get a hell yeah? You would not believe how long it took me (almost 2 years…) to find a pair of black jeans to replace my Levi’s Curve IDs (RIP, my faithful friends).

I shop almost exclusively online & am a total bargain-hunter (as evidenced above) so I’m surprised I hadn’t come across Getthelabel.com before now: they sell some of my favourite brands including New Balance, Levi’s, Nike & Adidas (including Stella Sport) at up to 75% off the RRP. I really, really don’t need an excuse to buy any more Converse but as I’m so enjoying going to the gym these days it’s good to know I can get decent sportswear without having to spend a pretty penny.

This post is in collaboration with Getthelabel.com and EtailPR.

Products marked * are samples. All opinions my own. See my ‘About’ page for more.

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

Converse All Star hi-top trainersTower Bridge, London

2 thoughts on “New season, new kicks”

Leave a comment:

