Simple French holiday style in Strasbourg

What I wore in France

Isn’t holiday dressing the best*? Throw on a pretty dress, slip your feet into go-with-everything sandals, grab your bag and hit the streets! These days I use every single thing in my carry-on case (yep, still building that capsule wardrobe) so I like to think I’m a bit of a city break packing pro—this is what I took on our recent trip to Strasbourg and Colmar in France.

* Saying that I’m ready for autumn – jumpers and scarves and boots, oh my!

Day 1 – Strasbourg

I’m still mourning the loss of Aubin & Wills and snap up old pieces on eBay. I hunted for this denim dress for a particularly long time. Worn with my red Cambridge Satchel and comfy Saltwater Sandals, it’s a simple look that was perfect for exploring on a warm but cloudy day.

City break style: denim dress & red leather satchel

Day 2 – Colmar

I got a shirt dress in spring, when I won an Instagram competition to choose 12 items from Boden (I know!). In fact I got 2 versions of it because it’s so damn pretty and I think the blue one is very Zooey Deschanel in 500 Days of Summer i.e. no bad thing. These ‘outfit photos’ are just random holiday snaps so I don’t have a full-length shot but trust me, it’s trés belle. What do you pack for city breaks?

Floral shirt dress in Colmar

5 thoughts on “What I wore in France”

  1. I love your denim dress Becky! I love that about holiday dressing too, dresses are the easiest and so versatile. I miss no-tights weather already, absolutely miserable today…

    Like

  2. That denim dress is serious heart-eye emoji.
    Also, 12 Boden items! Amazing win! I’d have spent WEEKS choosing haha!
    You look amazing
    x

    Like

Leave a comment:

