Review: Burt’s Bees Lip Crayons

Burts Bees Lip Crayon review

I’m a big fan of a bright lip, as is well documented here; on lazy days I’m all for skipping full make up for simple mascara (on curled lashes, of course) & a colourful pout. I’m also a long-time advocate of Burt’s Bees so their new 100% natural Lip Crayons are just my cup of tea.

I was sent the colours Redwood Forest, Napa Vineyard, Nigara Overlook & Hawaiian Smolder to try; there are 6 shades in total, including baby pinks Carolina Coast & Sedona Sands. First impressions: gorgeous packaging & beautiful pigments. Classic red Napa Vineyard was my initial favourite (unsurprisingly) but it turns out Niagara Overlook is the perfect MLBB shade & it’s currently my go-to lippie. Seriously, it’s beautiful.

Burts Bees Lip Crayon swatches

I did expect they’d go on quite sheer & balm-like but they’re actually a typical lipstick texture & give a nice strong colour. The pointed tip means easy application that’s precise enough but less faff-y than using a lipliner (let’s be honest, we can’t always be bothered). They’re a handy handbag size & the honeycomb embossed cap is a cute touch.

You can buy Lip Crayons* direct from Burt’s Bees (£8.99) or get more Burt’s products from lookfantastic.com with free worldwide shipping – it’s the perfect time of year to try their super sugar scrubs too (easily my favourite body exfoliators!).

Products marked * are samples. All opinions my own. See my ‘About’ page for more.

REVIEW: Burts Bees Lip Crayons

4 thoughts on “Review: Burt’s Bees Lip Crayons”

Leave a comment:

