The best tools for styling hair cut into a bob or lob!

A(nother) new hairdo!

I cut my hair off again! I mulled over getting a bob for so long, but old habits die hard and I’m a lifelong hair wimp. Since I quit straightening my hair though, it’s much more healthy so my sister sensibly reasoned it’d soon grow back if I didn’t like it. Luckily I love it!

My last major hair-related change, a blunt lob with a fringe/bangs, was only in October but that style was harder work than I like and didn’t particularly suit my natural waves, so I gradually grew it out while deciding what to do (Carrie’s ‘Hair history’ post resonated somewhat!).

My new do!

New bob hairstyle, SS15

Messy bob inspiration

Bob hair inspiration for spring/summer 2015

source 1 | source 2

I took the photos above to the salon and after a chat with my awesome hairdresser decided on the graduated bob on the right, with the addition of an Alexa-style grown-out fringe. (There’s lots more hair inspiration, bobs & otherwise, on my hair Pinterest board!)

Perfect styling products & tools for bobs

 

Salt spray is the lazy person’s go-to, perfect for achieving the messy bed head that just works with this cut – my favourite is TIGI Catwalk Session Series Salt Spray (1), which smells amazing (a Tangle Teezer (4) is perfect for coaxing out any build ups). Relaxed ghd (2) waves also add gorgeous texture (I’ve not touched my tongs since mastering this curling technique!) and with a slick of cult favourite Moroccanoil (3), to condition and smooth, I’m done! So, do you like my new do?

5 thoughts on “A(nother) new hairdo!”

Leave a comment:

