30 before 30: an update!

You have the same amount of hours in a day as Beyonce

earlier this year i shared (almost half of) my 30 before 30 list. my big birthday is now only 4 months away (!) so i thought i’d post the final list & an update on where i’m up to – better get busy!

  1. go on a spontaneous day trip
  2. master my grandad’s minolta 110 zoom slr camera
  3. visit 3 places in the uk that i’ve never visited before – 1 down, check out my cambridge guide!
  4. tick at least another 3 sites of the unesco world heritage list
  5. continue to save every single month
  6. learn how to knit
  7. start eating more healthily (fruit & veg every day)
  8. read at least 5 classic books that i’ve always meant to read
  9. start to re-learn french (& use it!)
  10. learn how to bake a classic dessert really well buttercream vanilla cupcakes, tick
  11. climb a mountain
  12. make a roast dinner (at least mostly) by myself
  13. decide what i want to do with my life & start working towards it i start my new job in 2 weeks!
  14. buy a house: done, eek!
  15. grow my nails (again…)
  16. learn how to do some practical things around our home tool kit (kind-of) mastered
  17. lose these extra 5kgs that mysteriously appeared…
  18. set up a regular charity donation monthly cancer research uk donation started
  19. become a more sensible drinker-of-alcohol..!
  20. create a painting with m, then hang it in our home
  21. visit my family more often
  22. be a better friend (keep in contact more often, etc.)
  23. attend a (peaceful) rally or protest to support something i believe in
  24. plank daily, until i can hold for 60 seconds non-stop
  25. meditate for at least 5 minutes every day
  26. write a will (& make sure m does too)
  27. stop lazing around in bed on weekday mornings
  28. re-join the gym & become one of those people who loves exercise (i know…)
  29. make something that i can wear
  30. throw an awesome 30th birthday party!

[image credit: pinterest / society 6]

:: bloglovin | instagram | pinterest | twitter ::

3 thoughts on “30 before 30: an update!”

  1. Yay for a new job! I definitely hope my new career is the one for me. I want to get this shizz sorted before I hit 30!

    Like

Leave a comment:

