5 favourite classic red & pink lip products

5 favourite lipsticks

It’s a while since I’ve done a beauty post, but I’ve not played with anything new for the loooongest time. Instead, today I’m sharing my five favourite lipsticks, as they’re probably my most-loved beauty products being a) cheap, b) easy to use and c) impactful. You’ve gotta love a bright lip.

My default lippies are classic reds Kate Moss for Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in 01 and Rimmel Provocalips in Kiss Me You Fool, which is technically a liquid lipstick but allow me this anomaly as it’s bloody brilliant. Both are very long-lasting though somehow non-drying and the respective RRP is a more-than-reasonable £5.49 and £6.99 – plus, Rimmel is often 3 for 2 at boots (i.e. now, go!).

My other go-to lipsticks are blue-red MAC lipstick Ruby Woo (which makes my teeth look super-white but is so unbearably drying, hot-pink Kate Moss for Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in 22 (which I accidentally bought twice, being so drawn to its vibrance) and pinky-red no7 Wild Volume Lipstick in Forever Cherry (though I think this line has been discontinued, the horror).

What are your favourite lip colours?

The 5 best red lipsticks

3 thoughts on “5 favourite lipsticks”

  1. You always look so amazing in red lippy! I still haven’t tried Provocalips, I’m basically an embarassment to myself.

    Like

Leave a comment:

