Kodak Brownie Reflex and Cresta 3

My camera collection: vintage Kodak Brownies

Delicious, delicious brownies

I’ve got a bit of a thing for cameras – I have 14 at the moment (up from 12 when I started writing this post!) – and love looking at other people’s collections so I thought it’d be fun to share some of mine.

A Kodak Brownie had been missing from the family for a while so I was thrilled to snap up a Reflex (on the left) via eBay for the bargain price of £2.11! This model was manufactured in the UK between 1946-60 so who knows if it works, but I’m happy if it only ends up as an ornament.

My Kodak Brownie Cresta 3 (on the right) was £5 from Hackney Flea Market and even has a half-used roll of film inside. I’ve taken a couple of photos but haven’t had a roll developed yet; I’ll report back on how any snaps come out! Do you collect anything?

See more of my camera collection.

5 thoughts on “My camera collection: vintage Kodak Brownies”

  1. My grandad took a Brownie with him in the war (he was in a jungle in Malaya), I have a photo album of his snaps, he was only 18 but he looked a lot longer! He said his Brownie always stayed in his pocket. :D

    Like

Leave a comment:

