Rimmel haul: Provocalips, Rita Ora Pop Art nail polish, Lash Accelerator Endless mascara

A little Rimmel haul

Since I’m cutting down on ‘things’, I generally only buy beauty products when I’ve run out of something. My exceptions are lipstick and nail polish: they’re such a fun pick-me-up and so cheap it’s not my fault if they accidentally fall into my basket at Boots. So after a(nother) recent crappy day at work I treated myself to a teeny Rimmel spree.

I’d heard amazing things about new Rimmel Provocalips and swatched the colours earlier in the week (they took 3 days to wash off the back of my hand). Despite not really needing another scarlet-type colour, I picked up classic red Kiss Me You Fool. Its long-lasting formula has to be witchcraft but it’s cruelty-free so I don’t care how it works. Tip: don’t apply over just-moisturised lips.

Boots currently have an offer on Rimmel (spend £10 and get a free mascara) so despite also not needing any more nail varnish (honestly, don’t we all have far too many bottles?) I threw a Rita Ora Pop Art Nail Polish in the direction of the cashier too. I’m not one for celebrity collabs but look how awesome!

I then got Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara for free. I usually swear by Clinique High Impact Mascara but I’m running low & nothing tempts me to stray like a free trial! What beauty treats have you been buying recently?

Rimmel Rita Ora Pop Art Nail Polish

25 thoughts on “A little Rimmel haul”

  1. I NEED that nail varnish. There is no want here. Just need.
    x Justina // abentpieceofwire.com
    ps. I’m trying to step up my bloglovin’ game – help a girl out?

    Like

Leave a comment:

