Whistles Candice pointed black leather flats with ankle straps

Little black flats

Why are ‘wardrobe staples’ are so hard to shop for? Obviously, like most things, it’s down to the ol’ bank balance. I don’t mind paying more for quality but still have rent to pay and a cinnamon pretzel habit to fund.

So when my go-to loafers literally fell apart I was pretty down: nice little black flats are so annoyingly elusive. Enter Whistles‘ Candice pump—even better they were an ASOS sale bargain.

They have the little details I look for in flats to stop them bordering on boring: here, a pointed toe, an ankle strap, suede panels. I’m not exaggerating when I say that I love them, even if they did give me surprise blisters on our first day out. Time to break out the thick socks.

Whistles Candice pointed black leather flats with ankle straps

6 thoughts on “Little black flats”

Leave a comment:

