Books to read this autumn

10 books for autumn

October is here so (in my opinion) it’s officially autumn, hooray!

It might still be warm in London but I’m looking forward to it getting chillier; I can’t think of a better way to spend a day than layering-up to explore a farmer’s market before curling up with a good book and a big hot chocolate.

I’ve accumulated quite the pile of paperbacks to see me through the next few weeks, including Lena Dunham’s debut (thank you Hackney for your free library reservations *praise hands emoji*):

1. About A Boy by Nick Hornby

2. The Road by Cormac McCarthy

3. Not That Kind Of Girl by Lena Dunham

4. Looking For Alaska by John Green

5. One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey

6. A Short History Of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson

7. The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman

8. Quiet by Susan Cain

9. A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Bburgess

10. The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

p.s. Let’s be friends on Goodreads!

p.p.s. I’ve given the blog a little pre-anniversary makeover, what do you think? Let me know if you have any problems!

9 thoughts on “10 books for autumn”

  1. I definitely want to read #’s 2 and 3! Right now I feel like I don’t have time to read which makes me sad, I love spending Sunday mornings in bed with a good book!

    Like

  2. I read the Goldfinch recently and loved it, though it look a loooong time to get through! The Secret History by the same author is actually better in my opinion :)

    Like

  3. I just finished Bossypants and Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me (and other concerns) and now I’m keen to read some fiction! There’s a couple of books on your list which I really want to read- especially The Goldfinch because one of my friends has read it and highly recommended it to me :) x

    Angelica // One Little Vice

    Like

  4. Looking for Alaska was one of the best books John Green wrote, in my opinion, and I have read a fair few of them. I absolutely loved it. Im currently reading Gone Again by Doug Johnstone and rereading the Fault in our Stars after the film took me down on the plane!

    Like

  5. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest is great book, but too depressing for these fall days…Have you watched the movie? It’s great too, but I think book is way better.

    just-question.blogspot.cz

    Like

Leave a comment:

