Budva, Montenegro

Booming Budva town

Some good memories from Budva: eating 1kg of mussels (all by myself), the prettiest little old town, walking along more city walls, reading poolside in the sunshine, stunning blue seas, debuting my long-coveted-finally-found-on-eBay Leah Reena Goren for Anthropologie dress, tasty gelato, coming to the point of acceptance about the fact it was just too bloody hot to wear my hair down.

Some less good: non-stop excessively-loud (and not even good-bad) Europop, starting to get more than a bit sick of mosquitoes, a hotel with the worst service ever, busy busy busy everywhere.

Budva old town, MontenegroBudva beach, MontenegroEating gelato in Budva, MontenegroBudva old town, MontenegroBudva old town, MontenegroWalking on Budva old town city walls, MontenegroBudva old town, MontenegroBudva old town, MontenegroBudva old town, MontenegroBudva beach, MontenegroOn Budva beach, MontenegroBudva old town, Montenegro

10 thoughts on “Booming Budva town”

  1. I hate when you’re so hot you feel like your hair is strangling you. On my recent holiday to Hong Kong I think I just shoved my hair up everyday because it was so unbearable. It looks lovely there! You have some wonderful photos. I especially love that one through the rock of the beach. And where did you get that dress?!

    Like

Leave a comment:

