Best haircare products: Moroccanoil, Kerastase Ciment Thermique & Tangle Teezer

3 haircare heroes (& giving up a bad hair habit)

While the fact it’s all-that right now was a contributing factor, the condition of my hair has been going downhill and a good chop seemed like a smart move – so I recently had it cut into a mid-length ‘do.

My stylist confirmed the reason for my dry locks & increasing hair loss(eep!) is my beloved hair straighteners. Apparently, 10+ years of daily ghd-ing is not good. Who knew? (I instantly vowed to cut down and I’ve now almost totally quit!)

Also on my stylist’s advice, I took home Kérastase Ciment Thermique Heat-Activated Reconstructor Milk (try saying that after a couple of Piña Coladas). I rarely buy products at the salon but I love Kérastase’s Purifying Shampoo; I use it monthly and almost every time someone tells me my hair looks shiny! This heat-protection cream is equally awesome. I can already feel the difference, plus it smells divine (I’m a sucker for scent).

Of course, I still often use the-best-hair-product-of-all-time-ever, moroccanoil, and I’ve switched almost-exclusively to brushing with a Tangle Teezer. I’m thinking a good leave-in conditioner should be next on my list. Do you have any recommendations on how i can obtain a thick, shiny bouffant à la Zooey Deschanel?

8 thoughts on “3 haircare heroes (& giving up a bad hair habit)”

  1. When I went travelling my hair was in a much healthier condition, I’m destroying my hair with my ghds! I’ve been using some Redken products which are good but I’m tempted to try the heat-protection cream!!

    Like

Leave a comment:

