Old Volkswagen Beetle

Weekend customs

I love my weekends and I’ve come to realise our little habits are the things that make them my happiest days.

We have our weekly breakfast spot (and even regular orders, though I’m currently experimenting with new things every week!). No matter what the weather, we go for a wander, usually around Stoke Newington or if not somewhere else north/east. Sunday afternoons involve good/bad films with his housemates while he cooks us all a feast. I even wear the same things because it’s easier to leave them at his house.

We’ve finally found our new (first!) place and while I’m looking forward to developing new customs together I will still miss these traditions.

2 thoughts on “Weekend customs”

Leave a comment:

